Academic Council

S.No. Name of the Member Designation
I Col. Dr. G. Thiruvasagam
Vice Chancellor
The Registrar, who shall be the secretary of the Academic Council
II Dr. P. Saravanan,
III Dean(S) of Faculties
1Prof. K. R. ChidambaramMarine Engineering
2Capt. K. KarthikNautical Science
3Dr. S.K. SatsangiNaval Architecture
4Dr. D. ArivazhaganCurriculum Development
5Dr. T. SasilathaAcademic
IV Heads of the Departments
1Dr. P.N. AnandanarayananDept. of Petroleum Engineering
2Dr. K. ThiruvenkadasamyDept. of Harbour and Ocean Engineering
3Dr. R. RajavelDept. of Mechanical Engineering
4Dr. K. AltaffDept. of Marine Biotechnology
5Capt. I.V.S. RamakrishnaDept. of Pre Sea Modular Programmes
6Prof. S. RengarajuDept. of HND - ME
7Mr. R. TheerthamDept. of HND-NS
8Dr. Gengan SaravananDept. of Chemistry
9Dr. P. BalaganesanDept. of Mathematics
10Dr. R. BaskaranDept. of Physics
11Dr. C. VairavanDept. of English
12Dr. K. KomathyDept. of Information Technology
13Dr. N.R. RamkumarDept. of Physical Education
14Dr. S. PrabakarLibrarian
V Professors other than the Heads of the Departments (By Rotation of Seniority)
1Dr. N. ManoharanR & D Division
2Capt. YeshwanthrajDepartment of Nautical Science
3Capt. P. RajendranDepartment of Nautical Science
4Mr. Bhoopathy BhaskaranDepartment of Marine Engineering
5Mr. K.G. Ravi KumarDepartment of Marine Engineering
6Dr. J. RajaramanDept. of Harbour and Ocean Engineering
7Mr. D. Immanuel ThiyagarajanDept. of Marine Engineering
8Dr. A. ShameemAMET Business School
9Prof. K. PalanichamyDepartment of Mathematics
VI Two Associate Professors from the Departments other than the Heads of the Departments by Rotation of Seniority
1Dr. M. Bina Celine DorathyAMET Business School
2Dr. T. NagalakshmiDepartment of Petroleum Engineering
VII Two Assistant Professors from the Departments by Rotation of Seniority
1Mr. P. Ramanathan Department of Mechanical Engineering
2Mr. S. ArunkumarAMET Business School
VIII Three eminent educationist from other field related to the activities of the Institution / Deemed to be University who are not in the service of the Institution / Deemed to be University, nominated by the Vice - Chancellor
1Dr.Chitra Krishnan HOD(Rtd.), Dept. of Foreign Language University of Madras
2Dr. V. ThangarajController of Examinations(Rtd.), Vel Tech University
3Dr. B. SwaminathanAsst. Professor, School of Maritime Management, Indian Maritime University
IX Three persons who are not members of the Teaching staff, co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialised knowledge
1Mr.Santhana Krishnan Ship/Yard Manager Marine Consultant
2Dr. M.A. Muthu ManickamScientist F, Joint Director, DRDO / Combat Vehicles Research & Development Establishment, Chennai
3Capt. Saurabh MaheshHead Crew Sourcing & Global Cadet Administration, Maersk Line, Singapore
Student Representatives
1Mr. Alok KumarRoll No.1817 B- 14th Batch of BE-Marine Engineering - final year student
2Mr. Taail Tariq FaridRoll No.NA 872 - 9th batch :BE Naval Architecture and Offshore Engineering – III year student
Special Invitees
1Mrs. V. Sangeetha AlbinDirector - Administration
2Prof. K. SeyaduDirector - Students Affairs
3Dr. K. DuraipandianController of Examinations
4Capt. V. ChandrasekharDirector - Placements
5Dr. J. RengamaniDirector, Faculty Development